UKWA Awards – Finalists Announced

June 7, 2019

UKWA – the United Kingdom Warehousing Association – has announced the finalists for each category in 2019’s UKWA Awards. The overall winners will be announced following UKWA’s 75th Anniversary Lunch, which takes place at London’s Dorchester Hotel on 27 June in the presence of HRH The Princess Royal.

UKWA CEO, Peter Ward, commented: “UKWA Awards are established as symbols of achievement and emphasise the importance of logistics within today’s economy. This year has seen a record number of entries submitted in all categories and the quality of the submissions underlines the professionalism that runs through the modern logistics industry. I would like to thank all those companies and individuals that have taken the time to enter and, of course, express my gratitude to each of our individual Award sponsors as well as the event’s main sponsor, Savills.”

He added: “2019 marks the 75th Anniversary of UKWA’s launch and this year’s UKWA Annual Lunch and Awards promises to be a particularly memorable day. The event sold out several weeks ago and nearly 500 UKWA members and their guests will be present on the day to experience one of the premier occasions in the logistics industry’s calendar.”

The full list of finalists for UKWA Awards 2019 is:

Best New Member – Sponsored by Aganto
• Candlelight Products Ltd
• McGinley Logistics Support Ltd
• Accolade Wines
• Karl King Transport

Young Employee of The Year – Sponsored by Hoppecke
• Alex-Mae Underwood, SEC Storage
• Lee Charlton, Century Logistics
• Ryan Walker, 3P Logistics
• Tyra Hurley, Yale Europe Materials Handling

Warehouse Manager of The Year – Sponsored by Hormann
• Angela Cotton, Miniclipper Logistics Ltd
• Craig Perrin, Hemisphere
• Paul Langham, Pricecheck
• Joe Caunce, WH Bowker Ltd

Innovation Award – Sponsored by Elokon
• Siemens Industrial Turbo Machinery with BITO Storage Systems
• Pallite
• Panasonic Business
• SEC Storage

Training Award – Sponsored by Mentor
• ArrowXL
• Core Management Logistics (CML)
• The Resources Group
• Clipper Logistics

Environment Award – Sponsored by SmartFreight
• Baytree Logistics Properties
• Durable UK
• European Tyre Enterprises Ltd with Ecolighting

Best Infrastructure Project – Sponsored by Bito Storage Systems
• Fagan & Whalley with Access Group
• Expect Distribution
• Logistex with Britvic
• Panasonic Business

Customer Service Award – Sponsored by Luxonic
• 3P Logistics
• ArrowXL
• Granby Marketing Services Ltd
• ILG Delivery & Fulfilment

Logistics Service Provider of The Year – Sponsored by Aisle Master
• Bullet Express
• Century Logistics Ltd
• Culina Group
• Walker Logistics Ltd

Chairman’s Award – Sponsored by DP World London Gateway
Nominated by UKWA Chairman, this prestigious award recognises a special individual who has worked in, and represented the logistics sector in an exceptional way. The winner will be announced on the day of the Awards.

See the feature in June July Warehouse Magazine [pdf-embedder url=”” title=”Awards Page (Plain Style)”]