Award finalists 2016 announced

June 8, 2016

UKWA is pleased to announce the finalists for this year’s prestigious national awards. Winners will be presented with their trophies by special guest Nick Hewer at UKWA Annual Lunch & Awards, held at The Dorchester Hotel on Weds 6th July.

Congratulations to:

Best New Member Award

  • Finishing Line
  • Calsonic Kansei
  • Bullet Express

Junior Manager of The Year Award

  • Sam Smith, Aztek Logistics
  • Daniel Radford, B&H Worldwide
  • Matthew Dunn, DP World London Gateway

Warehouse Manager of The Year Award

  • Tomasz Pietrak-Owazany, Aztek Logistics
  • Steve Mchoul, Howard Tenens
  • Phil Kelly, DK Fulfilment

Environment Award

  • Miniclipper Logistics
  • Finishing Line
  • Lenham Storage

Technical Innovation Award

  • The Warehouse Auditor
  • Swisslog
  • Linde

Training Award

  • Import Services
  • Elddis
  • Maxim Logistics

Young Employee of The Year Award

  • Demi Reeves, Howard Tenens
  • Abbie McGuffie, Peel Ports
  • Emily Robinson, Century Logistics

Customer Service Award

  • Spaciotempo
  • Logistex
  • Voiteq

Warehouse Company of The Year Award

  • Miniclipper Logistics
  • Movianto
  • Clipper Logistics

The Chairman’s Award

A special presentation will also be made to an individual whose outstanding contribution to the industry deserves particular recognition. That honour will be announced by UKWA Chairman Tony Mohan at UKWA Lunch & Awards on 6th May.

Don’t miss the industry event of the year – book now>

  • The UK Warehousing Association has been battling for some time to make the case to government for warehouses to qualify for support on business [...]

    View More
  • The Warehouse Manager CPC is a brand-new qualification developed by the UK Warehousing Association and accredited by the Chartered Institute of Logistics & Transport [...]

    View More
  • The UK Warehousing Association has welcomed reference in the King’s Speech to the Government’s plans to scale up renewable energy supplies, including solar, as [...]

    View More
  • The UK Warehousing Association (UKWA) has welcomed news that the Funding Band for Supply Chain Warehouse Operative Apprenticeships has been revised upwards to Band 8 [...]

    View More