Shortlist Announced

We are delighted to announce the finalists who have made our shortlist for the UKWA Awards for Excellence 2024.

According to UKWA CEO Clare Bottle,
the judging panel faced some difficult decisions.



The number and quality of entries for our Awards was fantastic. The judging panel were proud to read of the achievements and innovations of our members and choosing the finalists in each category proved almost impossible! Our thanks to all those who entered and congratulations to the finalists!


Best New Member

Sponsored by:

  • Maersk
  • PD Industrial

Digital Innovation Project (Systems)

  • ArrowXL

  • Dexory
  • Linkline
  • PD Industrial

  • Synergy Logistics

Technical Innovation Project (Hardware)

Sponsored by:

  • ISM in partnership with XPO Logistics
  • MiTEQ
  • Tennant

Award for Excellence in Infrastructure

Sponsored by:

  • DSV
  • Hemisphere Freight Services
  • Iron Mountain
  • Rhenus Warehousing Solutions

Award for Excellence in Sustainability

Sponsored by:

  • Chetwoods
  • DSV
  • Elddis Transport
  • F.W. Mansfield & Son

Award for Excellence in Customer Service

  • Big Web Warehouse
  • Delamode International Logistics
  • DFDS
  • Howard Tenens

Award for Excellence in Value Added Services

Sponsored by:

  • Advanced Supply Chain
  • Ark-H Handling
  • GXO
  • i-Koncepts/i-Fulfilment

Logistics Service Provider of the Year

Sponsored by:

  • Browns Distribution
  • Fulfil by THG
  • Granby Marketing
  • Rapid Pack

Young Employee of the Year

  • Patrik Braithwaite, Walker Logistics

  • Jack Carroll, CEVA Logistics

  • Toby Hankins, Europa Warehouse

  • Ryan Simmons, GXO

Warehouse Manager of the Year

Sponsored by:

  • Shanker Bhowmick, Rhenus Warehousing Solutions

  • Matthew Hannah, Miniclipper Logistics

  • Emma Newman, Meachers Global Logistics

  • Daniel Truman, Rhenus Warehousing Solutions

Chairman’s Award

Sponsored by:

  • The Chairman’s Award is a prestigious accolade bestowed to an outstanding individual who has made exceptional contribution to the industry.

    The winner will be announced at the event.

Book your place at our Awards for Excellence Lunch now