UKWA Annual Awards for Excellence 2023

January 23, 2023


Top performing companies and individuals across the warehousing sector are being urged to enter this year’s prestigious UKWA Annual Awards, which recognise excellence and exceptional achievement in the industry.

There are ten awards this year, as well as a special Chairman’s Award, sponsored by DP World London Gateway.

  • Young Employee of the Year
  • Warehouse Manager of the Year
  • Best New Member
  • Logistics Service Provider of the Year
  • Customer Service Award
  • Best Technical Innovation Project (Hardware)
  • Best Digital Innovation Project (Systems)
  • Sustainability Award
  • Value Added Services Award
  • Infrastructure Award
  • Chairman’s Award

The Awards are free and easy to enter.  Submissions should simply describe the nomination in a Word document of no more than 1,500 words and attach to the Entry Form. In all categories the judges will be looking for a concise, relevant and interesting narrative that illustrates originality and a responsive approach towards today’s evolving industry.

Wherever possible, nominations should include endorsement from customers, management and/or colleagues as appropriate.

The deadline for entries is Friday 30 March 2023.

The Award entries will be judged by a distinguished panel of industry leaders, and the winners will be announced at the UKWA Annual Lunch & Awards, at the Royal Lancaster London, on Tuesday 27 June 2023.

Find out more about the category criteria and submit your entry here.